Sunday, April 12, 2009

Jamaluddin Jarjis will fight for UMNO and Malays

Jamaluddin Jarjis will go on and fight for UMNO and Malays even though he missed the opportunity to be included in the new administration that has been announced by our new PM. Too bad for him but I beleive that it just not his time yet. Sometimes no matter how much we put effort into it, if the opportunity doesn't come it's still no use.


The unexpected Umno leaders appointed to the Najib Administration today is Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir, made the Deputy Minister of International Trade and Industry while his rival, Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin, did not get a posting. Dropped from the Cabinet are stalwarts Tan Sri Muhammad Muhammad Taib, Tan Sri Syed Hamid Albar, Datuk Azalina Othman Said, Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique and Datuk Ong Ka Chuan and rookie minister Datuk Amirsham Aziz.
Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, in unveiling his new 28-Minister, 40 Deputy Ministers administration, confirmed Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin as Deputy Prime Minister but he was unexpectedly moved to Education Ministry.

The three Umno vice-presidents were given key ministries - Datuk Seri Hishammudin Hussein as Home Minister, Datuk Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (Defence) and Datuk Seri Shafie Apdal (Rural Development).

Wanita Umno chief Datuk Seri Shahrizat Jalil made the expected return to the cabinet in her old Ministry, Women, Family and Community Development but the major surprise is Datuk Anifah Aman getting the Foreign Minister's post, a first for a Sabahan.

Najib retained the veteran Datuk Seri Rais Yatim, who went back to familiar territory as Minister of Information, Culture, Arts and Communications.

He also retained Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz, a vociferous critic of tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, to take the lead in Justice and Parliament, especially in countering the opposition bloc in the Dewan Rakyat.


Prime Minister
Datuk Seri Najib Abdul Razak

Deputy Prime Minister
Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin

Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Department
 Tan Sri Datuk Dr Koh Tsu Koon (Unity Affairs and Performance Management)
 Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz (Justice and & Parliament)
 Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop (Economic Planning Unit)
 Maj. Gen (R) Datuk Jamil Khir Baharom (Islamic Religious Affairs)

Deputy Ministers
 Datuk Liew Vui Keong
 Senator Datuk Dr Mashitah Ibrahim
 Datuk S. K. Devamany
 Ahmad Maslan
 Senator T. Murugiah

Minister: Datuk Seri Najib Razak
Minister II: Datuk Ahmad Husni Mohamad Hanadzlan
Deputy: Datuk Chor Chee Heung
Deputy: Senator Datuk Dr Awang Adek Hussein

Minister: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin
Deputy: Datuk Dr. Wee Ka Siong
Deputy: Datuk Dr Puad Zakarshi

Minister: Datuk Ong Tee Keat
Deputy: Datuk Abdul Rahim Bakri
Deputy: Datuk Robert Lau Hoi Chew

Plantation Industries and Commodities
Minister: Tan Sri Bernard Dompok
Deputy: Datuk Hamzah Zainuddin

Minister: Datuk Seri Hishamuddin Hussein
Deputy: Datuk Wira Abu Seman Yusop
Deputy: Encik Jelaing Mersat

Information, Communication, Arts and Culture
Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim
Deputy: Datuk Joseph Salang Gandum
Deputy: Senator Heng Seai Kie

Energy, Green Technology and Water
Minister: Datuk Peter Chin Fah Kui
Deputy: Noriah Kasnon

Rural and Regional Development
Minister: Datuk Seri Shafie Apdal
Deputy: Datuk Hassan Malek
Deputy: Datuk Joseph Entulu Belaun

Higher Education
Minister: Datuk Seri Mohd Khaled Nordin
Deputy: Datuk Dr Hou Kok Chung
Deputy: Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah

International Trade and Industry
Minister: Datuk Mustapa Mohamad
Deputy: Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir
Deputy: Datuk Jacob Dungau Sagan

Science, Technology and Innovation
Minister: Datuk Dr Maximus Ongkili
Deputy: Fadillah Yusof

Natural Resources and Environment
Minister: Datuk Douglas Unggah Embas
Deputy: Tan Sri Joseph Kurup

Minister: Datuk Ng Yen Yen
Deputy: Datuk Sulaiman Abdul Rahman Abdul Taib

Agriculture and Agro-Based Industries
Minister: Datuk Noh Omar
Deputy: Datuk Johari Baharum
Deputy: Datuk Rohani Abdul Karim

Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi
Deputy: Datuk Dr Abdul Latiff Ahmad

Minister: Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor
Deputy: Datuk Yong Khoon Seng

Minister: Datuk Liow Tiong Lai
Deputy: Datuk Rosnah Rashid Shilin

Youth and Sports
Minister: Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek
Deputy: Datuk Razali Ibrahim
Deputy: Encik Wee Jeck Seng

Human Resources
Minister: Datuk Dr. S. Subramaniam
Deputy: Datuk Maznah Mazlan (Senator)

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs
Minister: Datuk Ismail Sabri Yaakob
Deputy: Datuk Tan Lian Hoe

Housing and Local Government
Minister: Datuk Kong Cho Ha
Deputy: Datuk Lajim Ukin

Women’s Development, Family and Community
Minister: Senator Datuk Shahrizat Jalil
Deputy: Datuk Paduka Chew Mei Fun

Minister: Datuk Anifah Aman
Deputy: Senator A. Kohilan Pillay
Deputy: Datuk Lee Chee Leong

Federal Territories
Minister: Datuk Raja Nong Chik Raja Zainal Abidin
Deputy: Datuk M. Saravanan

Jamaluddin Jarjis is a great leader!


  1. "Jamaluddin Jarjis will go on and fight for UMNO and Malays. Jamaluddin Jarjis is a great leader!"
    Malaysia needs great leader who will fight for the citizens of this country irrespective of their origins because this country belongs to all malaysians and everyone has a role to contribute to the wellbeing of the country. We don't need narrow minded and tunnel visioned politicians to lead malaysia.

  2. jamaludin U nak fight untuk malay & UNO sahaja. Baguslah U tak lak jawatan dalam kabinet pun.FIGHT UNTUK MALAYSIANLAH. BO....?

  3. boooooooooooooooo

  4. Pro JJ, are you sure Dato JJ will fight for UMNO & malays?. We have been observing him all the way that he will only fight for himself and his close friend ie. the current pm.